top of page

Member Success and Outstanding Achievements celebrated at YFCU AGM

The Young Farmers' Clubs of Ulster (YFCU) recognised their members’ success and outstanding achievements at their recent Annual General Meeting, held on the 15th April at La Mon Hotel. The event was a great success, with the announcement of several prestigious awards which recognise the exceptional contributions and hard work of members throughout the year.

The Ann Cameron Cup for the Club of the Year competition, sponsored by Power NI, was presented to Collone YFC for the second year running. The stages of this highly competed award assess young farmers clubs throughout Northern Ireland on; their maintenance of club accounts, member recruitment, retention, and participation levels; diversity of programme and community involvement; club best practices; and a promotional media task.

The winners of the YFCU Top Officials competition, sponsored by United Feeds were also presented. This prestigious competition recognises and celebrates the outstanding achievements of individual members who have contributed significantly to the growth and success of YFCU over the past 12 months.

Top Treasurer: Kyle Sawyers, Seskinore YFC

Top Secretary: Hannah Shaw, Spa YFC

Top Leader: Adrianna Coulter, Straid YFC

Top PRO: Sophie Hawthorne, Collone YFC

Senior Member of the Year: Rachel Smith, Moycraig YFC

Junior Member of the Year: Lucy Morton, Bleary YFC

Sponsored by Danske Bank, the Ulster Young Farmer of the Year competition is one of the most prestigious competitions in the organisation’s calendar and provides young people with the opportunity to show off their professional skills in the Agricultural Sector.

Ulster Young Farmer Overall Winner: Jack Johnston, Randalstown YFC

Ulster Young Farmer Under 21 Winner: Jamie Bell, Gleno Valley YFC

Ulster Young Farmer Junior Winner: Grace George, Collone YFC

The President’s Award Scheme top achievers were presented with their plaques by newly elected President, Stuart Mills. The scheme recognises members for participating in and contributing to competitions, events and activities offered by YFCU. Over one hundred members are presented with certificates, with the top achievers in each of the six age categories receiving additional praise at the AGM.

12-14 - 1st place – Jack Orr, Kilraughts YFC

14-16 - 1st place – Rebecca George, Collone YFC

16-18 - 1st place – Kerry Jamison, Kilraughts YFC

18-21 - 1st place – Rachel Boyce, Garvagh YFC

21-25 - 1st place – Adam Alexander, Kilrea YFC

25-30 - 1st place – Lynne Johnston, City of Derry YFC

YFCU would like to thank all the competition sponsors for their support and commitment, and the judges who volunteer their time, expertise, and knowledge to make these competitions a success and encourage the continued development of our members.


bottom of page